What Agile Certifications should you follow in 2019?

IT has great potential, especially for professionals who are certified. It doesn’t matter what area of interest you may have in the IT industry, it is strongly recommended that you complete a certification program to increase your knowledge and skills as well as validate your experience and expertise in your chosen field. These certifications have been a major industry standard and are highly sought-after by many organizations. This trend is expected to continue into 2019. We have highlighted the top certifications that you should be looking into in 2019 if you’re interested in exploring the world of agile certificates.
PMI-ACP: Agile Certified Practitioner
The Agile methodology gives professionals the ability to improve productivity. Agile practices include meeting customers’ needs, risk mitigation, continuous improvement and new requirements. This credential enables individuals to distinguish between traditional and Agile project development methodologies. They also know how Agile can be used in software development projects. They are also familiar with the project cycle, including the Initiate to Deliver, Deliver, and Deploy phases. This PMI certification will allow you to land a job with an average salary of $111,000 per year. You will need to have at least 2,000 hours of general project experience and 1,500 hours experience working with agile methodologies. You must also have 21 hours of training in agile practices. The certification exam is 120 questions long and requires you to pass it in order to earn your certification. You must renew your credential every three years with 30 PDUs (professional developmental units) to keep it valid.
Certified Scrum Master – CSM
A Certified Scrum Master facilitates agile projects. He manages the processes, removes obstacles, as well as making sure that the project team adheres to the Scrum values and practices that are strictly followed within the organization. CSM certified professionals are skilled in the techniques and processes of the Scrum methodology. This credential will make you stand out in the marketplace. On average, you can expect to earn $106,938 per year. You will need to complete two days training for CST before you can take the certification exam. CSD training will require at least five days of formal training with the Scrum Alliance Registered Education Provider.
Professional Scrum Master – PSM
The Professional Scrum Master is able to demonstrate basic knowledge and skills in Scrum. He is also familiar with the principles and practical methods of Scrum. Professionals who are seeking this certification need to have a solid understanding of Scrum, as well as the ability to resolve conflicts, motivate teams, and plan better. This credential can help you earn an average of $100,500 per year. You will need to be familiar with the basic roles, attributes, leadership features, and the foundation of Scrum before you can take the exam. You must be able use Scrum for real projects and handle any situation that may arise during a project. Although there is no prerequisite for the PSM certification, you should have a good understanding of Scrum.
Certified Scrum Developer – CSD
The Certified Scrum Developer credential was created for programmers who work in a Scrum environment. This certification requires that the candidates are familiar with the Scrum techniques and tools needed to design and build software. This credential will allow you to earn an average salary of $71,750 per year in your job position. You will need to complete a five-day formal training course offered by a Registered Education Provider of Scrum Alliance in order to earn the certification. You can skip the training if you already hold the CSM certificate and continue the training on the third day. This is because the CSM level has been completed on the first two days. After you have earned your certification, you will need to renew it by regularly paying the annual subscription fee.
PSPO – Professional Scrum Product Owner
The role of Professional Scrum Product Owner is crucial in the Scrum team. This professional assumes the responsibility of leading and managing a project to its successful conclusion. He works with the team and other stakeholders to organize the Scrum meeting. He also manages the business targets. The certification exam is not required. To make the preparation easier for the exam, you can enroll in a training course. This will cover the content of the exam. The exam consists of 80 questions. Students are expected to score at minimum 85% to pass. Professionals with the PSPO certificate will be able to expect to hear