Cisco Certification Guide: Overview and Career Pathways

Cisco is a well-known name in the IT industry. Cisco is a leading manufacturer of network-related equipment. It also offers a useful product line for data management and cloud management centres. Cisco Certification Program
You need to have a certain level of technical knowledge and real-world experience in order to operate Cisco products. Cisco certifications are created so that anyone can work in any role that requires Cisco products and related services. It also handles most Cisco certifications. Some certifications go beyond the expert level and extend the architect level. While some certifications can be obtained by passing one exam, others require you to pass multiple levels before you can earn them. You can choose your certification:
Cisco offers many certifications. You can see the complete list here:CCENT – Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician
CCT – Cisco Certified Technician
CCNA – Cisco Certified Network Associate
CCDA – Cisco Certified Design Associate
CCNP – Cisco Certified Network Professional
CCDP – Cisco Certified Design Professional
CCIE – Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert
CCDE – Cisco Certified Design Expert
CCAr – Cisco Certified Architect
Then there’s Technical Specialist, a category with specialisations across six domains.Collaboration
Data Center (FlexPod).
Network Programmability
Operating System Software
Service Provider
Internet of things (IoT).
There are also Digital Transformation Specialists, a credential designed for Customer Success and Business Architecture.Entry-level, associate-level, and professional-level certifications expire after a fixed period of three years. The CCIE and other specialist-level certifications have a two year validity, while the CCAr certification can be valid for up to five. You must renew your certification before your credentials expire. These certifications are for entry-level professionals.
This level has two certifications. CCENT – Cisco Certified Entry Netzing Technician
CCT – Cisco Certified Technician
There are no prerequisites for these credentials. Passing one exam can earn either of these credentials. They must also implement network security at a basic level. CCENT certification is required for certain associate-level certifications such as CCNA or CCDA solutions. A CCT certified professional is responsible for working at customer locations to diagnose and resolve issues.